Customer Reviews

We posted pages on Facebook and several business directories in 2019, enabling our customers to leave reviews. We are proud to have a 100% customer satisfaction score, with 13 positive reviews out of 13 in total. Here is a transcript of all our reviews:
 

"The finished jobs are outstanding"
Neal Fisher in Langley
 

13) On September 7th 2019, Neal Fisher in Langley wrote on Facebook:

Through my business (Old Stumpy) I have had an opportunity to work with and recommend Lucas/Alpha several times. In every instance the customers have been happy and the finished jobs are outstanding. It is such a pleasure to watch him with his backhoe. Really good operators are a joy to watch and he is definitely one of them.
 

"Friendly and easy to work with"
Victor Manuel Mairena in Burnaby
 

12) On September 3rd 2019, Victor Manuel Mairena in Burnaby wrote on Facebook:

They're friendly and easy to work with - always have your interests in mind and are pro-active on the jobsite!
 

"He gets straight to work"
Alex Mnl in Burnaby
 

11) On September 3rd 2019, Alex Mnl in Burnaby wrote on on Facebook:

Probably the most professional, punctual, organized guy I've met. He doesn't try to squeeze every dollar out of you by taking his time, he gets straight to work. We will be using [Alpha] for a lot more jobs. Thanks Lucas.
 

"His excavator skills were first class"
Gerda Van Hove in Surrey
 

10) On August 23rd 2019, Gerda Van Hove in Surrey wrote on Facebook:

I hired Lucas and his equipment to remove sod and dirt and put in a driveway for RV parking. From the first contact with him, he was very professional and knowledgeable as he discussed options and projected costs. He arrived on time and his work ethic was clearly evident from that first day. His excavator skills were first class. I highly recommend his company for your project. Thanks again Lucas.
 

"Worked quickly and safely"
Michael Mak in Delta
 

9) On August 18th 2019, Michael Mak in Delta wrote on Facebook:

Good value and great work from Lucas. He had thoughtful ideas and worked quickly and safely. I will definitely recommend him to my clients in the future!
 

"Professional and well organized"
Jan Turner Keeling in Surrey
 

8) On May 29th 2019, Jan Turner Keeling in Surrey wrote on Facebook:

He is so professional and well organized. We loved working with him and helped us immensely in our yard design and placement of the huge boulders in our front yard. He works in a very timely manner and we would certainly recommend him to everyone. Thanks Lucas.


7) On May 12th 2019, Cory Brewer in Vancouver wrote on Facebook:

Great company. Reasonable prices! Definitely recommend.
 

"A highly skilled operator"
Alan Wood in Maple Ridge
 

6) On March 26th 2019, Alan Wood in Maple Ridge wrote on Facebook:

As the superintendent for a civil contractor, I hired Lucas from Alpha Heavy Equipment Services to do trenching and backfilling for underground electrical at the Molson Coors facility in Chilliwack. He was there with his equipment the very next day after talking to him the previous afternoon. He was always on time, and quite willing to work any overtime (including weekends) to keep up with the demanding schedule. He's extremely easy to communicate with, and needed very little briefing throughout the day. He always proceeded in an orderly and efficient manner and kept the site neat and tidy as he worked. He was very safety conscious, and would not hesitate to bring to my attention any safety concerns that needed to be addressed.

I highly recommend Lucas and Alpha Heavy Equipment Services for all your excavation needs. His rates are quite reasonable, and he offers a variety of services. He is a highly skilled operator who is fast, safe, and self sufficient. I have worked with a lot of operators over the years and it's rare to have all of those three qualities in an operator. If you want to get the job done on time and with no worries, then contact Alpha.


"Reliability and outstanding service"
Julian Li-Brubacher in Vancouver
 

5) On March 18th 2019, Julian Li-Brubacher in Vancouver wrote on Facebook:

We asked Lucas at Alpha Excavations to co-ordinate deliveries for some of our jobs last season. He's great to deal with, replied to messages quickly, was flexible with his schedule and delivered his services on time. If you're looking for reliability and outstanding service, look no further. Thanks Lucas!


"I would definitely recommend Alpha"
Ben Barbato in Port Coquitlam


4) On March 18th 2019, Ben Barbato in Port Coquitlam wrote on Facebook:

Alpha Excavating has been working with us for about a year and we have used them for most of our work as Lucas the owner is very efficient, on-time and treats my customer sites with respect. His knowledge and expertise with how he runs the machine is key. We have used them for tight spots and delicate areas alike. I would definitely recommend Alpha Excavating to anyone.
 

"There is no competition"
Kevin Mak in Burnaby


3) On March 8th 2019, Kevin Mak in Burnaby wrote on Facebook:

I contacted Alpha on February 28, 2019 to inquire about services. Lucas answered and provided me with general information and took the time to explain (despite being busy already) which helped me make my mind right there. (this man is the definition of customer service)

Lucas came by my property a few days later to go over my project and listened to my needs. He provided me with varying options on how to complete my project. It took me less than 30 minutes to realize that there wouldn't be a better (or cost effective) way and called him back to set up an appointment.

Lucas arrived on time and got to work immediately. He completed the excavation quickly, quietly (surprisingly) and without interruption to local traffic.

He went above and beyond by having an all in one solution for my project. Excavation, Material removal, AND the added benefit of Free Navvy jack (who doesn't love free material). He even raked out the new material which wasn't even part of the deal.

Overall, an honest, down to earth owner operator who is in it to work with you at a more than reasonable price. There is no competition.


"Did an awesome job"
Lyle Dieno in Langley


2) On March 7th 2019, Lyle Dieno in Langley wrote on Facebook:

Did an awesome job removing some old tree stumps and then readying my yard for new landscaping! Highly recommend them!
 

"Always my number one call"
Nick Bye in Surrey


1) On February 25th 2019, Nick Bye in Surrey wrote on Facebook:

Highly recommend Alpha Heavy Equipment Services. Every time I have a landscape project and need some excavation done Lucas is always my number one call. Amazing work and is really quick too. Definitely does not break the bank like some other companies.